Or maybe its just the height of stupidity. I don’t know. But it certainly gave me a much needed laugh during midterm exams/nervous breakdowns.

ET posted a story about a girl that was raped/sexually assaulted by a maulvi, and told her parents after she got pregnant and had to get an abortion. Forget the story, this comment is much, much better and less depressing. (Although the rate of stupidity in it is a bummer)

blog

I told her to ask mummy to explain the birds and the bees to her.

And everyone better find this funny cause while I was doing this my peas got burnt and I ran down to turn off the gas and as I was running water in the pot, it steamed up and I scalded my left thumb and it really hurts and it sucks cause I have two exams tomorrow and I write with my left hand. 😦

Comments
  1. Xehra says:

    Whoops! Lol Really =P
    and yeah hope you did well in ur exams. . . 🙂

    • Ghausia says:

      That was precisely my reaction, sometimes I wonder if these comments are written by intelligent people that are just being stupid for shits and giggles. Also, I shall be writing a rant related to said exam. 😀

      Thanks for visiting, I promise I’ll check out your blog after exams. 😀

      • Xehra says:

        Girl!!!!!!! That wasn’t meant to be like that actually. You have blocked comments on your ‘about me’ page else I would’ve told you what I had thought of you once. Well, that’s getting little creepy =P I better get straight to the point; read your comments on a mutual friend’s wall and I was like Whoa just check the substance she writes, found you on red room then and there I was wondering why on earth is Ghausia not blogging? The sad day dawned then which showed me your blog on ET. Pretty disappointed I was because ET. . . umm. . 😦 . Anyways, the disappointment faded when I FINALLY spotted you far from the madding crowd. 😀 DON’T quit blogging. PLEASE!

        Damn! Why do I adore writers and intellectuals so much? :s

        • Ghausia says:

          Oh you can’t comment on that page? Really? :S

          A friend’s wall, I’m assuming you mean FB? Kaun kaun kaun? 😀

          I like ET. 😀

          lol don’t worry, I have a lot to say and the blogosphere listens more than normal people do. 😛

      • Xehra says:

        S. Ashraf, yes she is the one. (:
        I would love to follow you. Happy blogging!

        • Ghausia says:

          Yeah I know that friend from school. 🙂 Aww, I like your fangirliness, comment as much as you want, I talk a lot and love to do so. 😛

      • Xehra says:

        Eheheheh! =P Okay.

  2. Uncle J says:

    First of all:

    Hahahahahaha! Fucking dipshit. no, fucking idiots in the land of the pure. I can’t believe we have such people who call themselves literate.

    Second:

    Aww! Fear not my friend, for there is such a thing as burnol (i think) to wipe away your misery!

    PS: Don’t use it without asking your mum or dad. Hmm. Or maybe a doctor! In any case, best of luck and get well soon! 😀 🙂

    • Ghausia says:

      I vaguely wondered if it was wrong to make a separate post highlighting this but a) No, people deserve to know what kind of dumbasses are in the country so they’re prepared to deal with them and b) hey it was posted on a public website so there. 😛

      Eh, I just put toothpaste on it, it cooled down enough on its own thank God. The exam was shitty. 😦

  3. Ugly Shoelace says:

    Erm, guess Lady Mehvish doesn’t know about a 9 year old Romanian girl getting pregnant and giving birth!

    Hm hm!!!

  4. Period is an appropriate comment.

    I don’t think its the height of illiteracy – she’s just kind of naive and dumb, I guess. Or she doesn’t spend all her time looking up things on wikipedia, hence her lack of knowledge about 9 year old romanian mothers-to-be and other assorted info.

    • Ghausia says:

      Okay, so last semester, my teacher was talking about something and he said the word puberty, and one of my friends texted me asking what puberty was. She’s what you’d call masoom in the sense that she doesn’t know abot such ‘taboo’ things, but she still has basic knowledge of her own body. I didn’t look up things on Wikipedia either but I still know things about my body. This is exactly what happens when such matters are treated as taboo in our society. Mothers think they’ll learn from friends, and the kids are too embarrassed to ask their mothers.

      At school, from grade 6th-10th, we had to attend the same mandatory interactive session with manufacturers of sanitary napkins about the P word. Embarrassing as it was, at least we all knew why we were bleeding once a month. Its illiteracy to me at least, lack of knowledge about the S word, fine, but your own body? Really?

    • Ghausia says:

      Wow indeed if it has you speechless. 😀 btw I think you gave my shoes the evil eye, my home-wear shoes broke today and I still have to wear them because I’m not going shoe-shopping past 6, too crowded, too tired. Thanks a lot. 😦 Is this any way to treat your biggest fangirl?

  5. Mate. This blog is amazing. How can I make it look this good ?

Leave a Reply

