Adventures on the Express Tribune Facebook page.

Posted: March 19, 2011 in Feminism, Social Media
Tags: , , ,

I’ve been putting this off, mainly because I was wondering whether I should write about it or not. Initially, I figured I was making a mountain out of a molehill, but I think this is a molehill because we as a people don’t realize how small-minded and shallow we’ve become.

The ET FB page can get pretty insane sometimes. When the Sunday magazine had a story on Jews, there were lots of assholish comments there as well, and yeah, I’ve cussed people out there myself. But this bit is just plain ridiculous.

Pakistani masses, ladies and gentleman.

This is just wrong and sad on so many levels. I don’t mind the attack on me, considering what a cunt that chick is, and I have my suspicions that she may know of me through other sources, and thus the dislike. That’s not why I’m posting this. Beauty pageants tend to be shallow and mindless, but here is this woman who is a mother, who is not a teen bimbo, but she still won a pageant. For the record, I think she’s lovely. She looks a mix of Indian/Bengali/Christian to me actually, but either way, she’s very pretty. So why the hate? Because she’s not young? Or gori? Or have huge knockers? More importantly, why the hell are we apparently so obsessed by looks?

Ugh I don’t even have the words for this, that’s how disgusted I am.

On another note, a while back, my search terms showed me prounce ghausia. I thought maybe it was a typpo for pronounce. Its not. So whoever is looking that up, there is something extremely wrong with you, you sick fuck.

Comments
  1. Amna K says:

    This is just awful. Fucking double standard Pakistanis.

    • Ghausia says:

      What was more shocking to me was the Alina chick attacking me like that. I didn’t even direct my comment at her ffs! Like I said, I have a sneaking suspicion that maybe she has a connection to someone I used to know and thus the bitchiness or she’s just not a nice person overall. Horrible people. The encouraging part is that there are at least 3 people liking my comment and agreeing with me, so not everyone is like those people. The ET page brings out real shitheads.

      • Amna K says:

        I know! I think the Alina chick just made a random attack being a not-nice person overall. I call it typical-farigh-frustrated-pakistani-behaviour. Seriously, look around, it’s everywhere. So they let it out this way thinking no harm will come from attacking unknown people. Such pathetic people. They make me realize I’m such a good person. (lol)

        • Ghausia says:

          haha you know you just described the category most people, specially cause of my comments on ET put me in. I don’t even comment there that much anymore man, don’t have the time but when I did, I commented a lot, and people would pick fights with me. Ek dafa I remember one chick started attacking me that you’re saying you’re liberal and you’re the exact opposite and so on and so forth, whereas she was the fundo that she accused me of being. I asked if she was PMSing. ET censored it. 😦 Point of this randomness being that yes, they’re just farigh log with nothing better to do. And like I said, Alina chick may or may not indirectly know me, soo…At least I have the stones to put my own pic up on FB, fat, shortness, dorkiness and all. πŸ˜›

    • Hamza Malik says:

      Just to let you know, I wasn’t that Hamza commenting on that FB page. Insecurity much? :/

      But on a serious note, I just don’t get why everyone in this country has to tear apart every single other being to have a good night’s sleep. It makes me wonder.

      Sad.

  2. Hamza Malik says:

    And how come I’m on moderation again? :S

    • Ghausia says:

      Pata nahe cause you’re retarded? πŸ˜› Dude, psycho, how many email addresses do you have? πŸ˜›

      I don’t recall a Hamza Malik commenting there liken I doubt I thought it was you. Hey were you the Uncle J on that bra blog on ET? :@

      I bet I’m prettier than the Aleena chick who’s too insecure to put up her own pic in her dp. πŸ˜€ And even if I’m not, well, I’m still not as insecure as her at least.

  3. Hamza Malik says:

    Sorry. Got too many email addresses, and got them all mixed up. 😦

    PS: They’re all for different purposes. πŸ˜›

    YEP! I was Uncle J on the bra blog on ET. You finally guessed. Correctly. πŸ˜›

    I just found the picture inappropriate. But everyone sort of piqued after it and then I played along. ET is fun. Let’s do this again. πŸ˜€

    • Ghausia says:

      Suuure they are, how many girls do you hit on with each? πŸ˜›

      OMG! It was you? Fuck you! Is that any way to talk to your blogging buddies? *is genuinely angry*

  4. Waqas says:

    WOW! I dont really have words to say anything to that girl. I think her name is Aleena.

    I believe its not just Aleena, most of the girls who got fair skin, big eyes and long&straight hair are the same.

    Its very rear to find someone who got both inner and outer beauty together! Its a shame.

Leave a Reply

